• vtem news box

Tibetan Scientific Society (TSS)

Tibetan-Scientific-SocietyTibetan Scientific Society (TSS) is a non-profitable organization. Our mission is to ensure proper guidance for Tibetan students pursuing studies in the sciences and to encourage their involvement in Research and Development aspects of scientific education besides ensuring the promotion of human inner values. With this, we not only envision enhancing scientific understanding amongst Tibetans but also anticipate producing successful citizens especially in a society like ours and the world at large by extension. Website: www.tibetanscientificsociety.com

His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama

Dalai-LamaHis Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama, Tenzin Gyatso, describes himself as a simple Buddhist monk. He is the spiritual leader of Tibet. He was born on 6 July 1935, to a farming family, in a small hamlet located in Taktser, Amdo, northeastern Tibet. At the very young age of two, the child who was named Lhamo Dhondup at that time, was recognized as the reincarnation of the previous 13th Dalai Lama, Thubten Gyatso. The Dalai Lamas are believed to be manifestations of Avalokiteshvara or Chenrezig, the Bodhisattva of Compassion and the patron saint of Tibet. Bodhisattvas are believed to be enlightened beings who have postponed their own nirvana and chosen to take rebirth in order to serve humanity. Website: www.dalailama.com

Central Tibetan Administration

CTACharter of the Tibetans in Exile The Charter of the Tibetans in Exile is the supreme law governing the functions of the CTA. It was drafted by the Constitution Redrafting Committee and referred to the Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile for approval. The parliament, in turn, adopted the Charter on 14 June 1991. Based on the spirit of the UN Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the Charter guarantees to all Tibetans equality before the law and enjoyment of rights and freedom without discrimination on the basis of sex, religion, race, language and social origin. It provides for a clear separation of power among the three organs of the administration: judiciary, legislature and executive. Website: www.tibet.net